276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Annie Carter Series Books 1–4

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

it is 1975 and Ruby Jesse keane is endeavoring to deal with the extreme murder of her loved one, Michael Ward. In any case, things settled. The mist cleared. And all hard, upsetting stuff – liquidations, disloyalties, internments of friends and family, poop occupations and residing on the edge of eagerness – well, they hold up, who can deny this? In any case, finally that stuff begins to hurt to some degree less. It’s trite however genuine – that which doesn’t butcher you truly makes you solid. Everything passes, and this actually is a solace. We then skip forward in time, Max and Annie have married…and divorced, separated from each other for more than a year they are still drawn to each other like moths to a flame. Old enmities persist, the Delaneys want Max to pay for times past. Smashed nightclubs, old mates dead, witnesses drowned. Who is on whose side?

Treachery, murder and risky fondness crash in Jessie Keane’s messy books set in London’s East End. Perfect fundamentally for lovers of Lynda La Plante and Martina Cole.

When Max turns up things become a little clearer, and he thinks she has been having an affair with her ‘dead’ mafia boss husband. Which means she has been getting the cold shoulder as they think he has been wronged.

He had two brothers - both are now dead. His closest friend has been found hanging from a London bridge. As the police wrestle with a seemingly unsolvable case, Max is forced to revisit his painful past to find answers to a mystery that seems to make no sense at all. Who is targeting his family and why? Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty novels set in the London’s East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. This book had me in a chokehold! Annie and Max (along with a certain someone!) consumed my thoughts and I couldn’t devour the book fast enough. Before you ask, yes *nods*, I can confirm that I held daily briefings with The Mommy detailing the current state of play in the book alongside theories on personal agendas and who’d copped it next! I was fit to burst with the need to talk to someone about this story. With the hated Delaney gang still causing trouble, and NY mob boss Don Constantine Barolli’s family making no secret of the fact that they hate her, she senses a feud blowing up in all their faces very soon. Annie understood that it would not last. Everything was working so well; first minute she is lying by the swimming pool, the accompanying she’s oblivious. When she comes round her life partner Max and young lady Layla are gone. It is very little sooner than she gets the solicitations. They require money or she will be recuperating her girl in pieces…Some brilliant twist and turns in this book and a lot I really didn't see coming, I love when a book can surprise me and this one certainly did that. Jessie Keane has once again created a brilliant, gripping and thrilling book which I didn't want to put down * Best Crime Books *

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment