Date with Justice: 9 (The Dales Detective Series, 9)

FREE Shipping

Date with Justice: 9 (The Dales Detective Series, 9)

Date with Justice: 9 (The Dales Detective Series, 9)

RRP: £9.99
Price: £4.995
£4.995 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods


One of the attendees at the fatal party at Blackheath, he wakes up in the body of a different guest each morning and has to start his sleuthing all over again.

Seller has stated it will dispatch the item within 1 working day upon receipt of cleared payment - opens in a new window or tab . To read more about the site or if you want a graphic to link to us, see the about page for more details.Date With Mystery” is the third novel in the “Dales Detectives” series and was released in the year 2018.

Especially when Matty insists that Delilah, with her own wealth of local knowledge, works with Samson on this sensitive investigation. a big helping of recognisable small town life, a suitably menacing air of malevolence, an undercurrent of suspense, lashings of Yorkshire wit and a seductively simmering relationship between handsome Sansom and the delightful Delilah. Against the backdrop of a winter in Yorkshire, they have to work together yet again if they are going to uncover the evil that threatens the elderly residents in Bruncliffe. And with attention elsewhere, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village.The endearing inhabitants of Bruncliffe are back, banding together with good old Yorkshire grit, this time to foil an organised crime gang who, improbably, are running a drugs/people trafficking ring out of a bunch of old farm sheds. Centred around the enigmatic Lady Audley, newly arrived at Audley Court, the mystery of her dark past slowly unfolds into what must have been a scandalous conclusion in its day. Date With Malice” is the second novel in the “Dales Detectives” series and was released in the year 2017. The obvious exception is the perpetrator, who is, in melodramatic fashion, particularly evil and sociopathic. Combine that with a strong sense of character and place, add a good dose of laughter, and you have the perfect recipe.

It's cleverly written, with various POVs and the different strands of the story being slowly but steadily woven together. Biography: Julia Chapman is the pseudonym of Julia Stagg, who has had five novels, the Fogas Chronicles set in the French Pyrenees, published by Hodder. Delilah croule sous les affaires pendant que Samson est à Londres, suite aux évènements du tome précédent. There's so much work to be done on all the investigative, dating and web site activities that they enlist the help of Ida and a young trainee. Julia's writing is so descriptive I can visualise myself there in that brutal landscape and hear the accent of the people speaking in this book.

Alors, bien sûr, j'ai vraiment beaucoup aimé la fin, ce dénouement en fanfare où chacun à son rôle à jouer. And so, after quite a few runs up on the fells where I do my best thinking, the Dales Detective Series was born.

  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns


Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop